Where you can register – Check out the map at the bottom of the Tax Commissioner`s Tag Office page, here you would register your vehicle and buy beacons. Find your local office on this page Step 4 – Instruction Section – This section only applies if there are any instructions, safety interests or loads on the vehicle. If so, just enter: Georgia requires that all transactions in the sale of vehicles and ships be covered by a sales contract. Purchase tickets are submitted to the Georgia Department of Revenue (DOR) for vehicle registration and to the Georgia Wildlife Resources Division (WRD) for vessel registration. Step 5 – For the purchase of vehicles outside the state of Georgia or if it is a court-ordered sale, enter the following information in the fields of the form: Necessary for registration – The following documents are required for vehicle registration: Step 5 – Odometer disclosure – If the vehicle is less than 10 years old, You must enter the mileage in the space provided for this purpose. If you are 10 years of age or older, you can insert “released”. Be sure to be as specific as possible and enable one of the following boxes in case of mechanical problems or discrepancies: While some DOR and WRD forms contain a declaration of perjury with respect to sales and registration of vehicles and vessels, this is not the case in the sales contract form. In accordance with point O.C.G.A. However, section 16-10-72 may be punishable by a fine of up to $1,000 and imprisonment of between 1 and 10 years. The DOR makes available on its website an official form, Form T-7, and the WRD makes the certified form available to ships, although you can create your own sales invoices if you wish.
The document only documents that the purchase took place and serves as a valuable receipt for both the seller and the buyer. Prepare the Georgia Vehicle Bill of Sale in accordance with the instructions in Title 40 of the Official Code of Georgia, Annotated. This document or Form T-7 is an irrevocable legal instrument binding on both signatory parties. So don`t forget to mention information about the vehicle, buyer, buyer, sale price and date. Prepare two signed copies and give one copy to the buyer. Odometer Advertising Declaration (Form GA-25) – Required with the sales contract for the purchase and registration of a vehicle at a Tax Commissioner Tag Office. Once the buyer has signed the original sales contract, the seller must make two copies. The seller must keep one for his documents and give one to the buyer to do the same. The buyer will then submit the original to the local tax commissioner as part of the vehicle registration process.
Step 3 – Information about the potential deposit holder (if any) – The seller should read the statement at the beginning of this section. If there are no lockers or loads on the vehicle, leave the lines blank. However, if there are instructions or charges, enter the following information in the lines indicated on the form: A motor vehicle in the State of Georgia must be registered within 30 days of purchase or proof of residence. If you are new to the state, you must obtain a Georgian driver`s license before you can register a vehicle. Georgia Department of Revenue, Motor Vehicle Division offers the T-7 form or contract of sale of a vehicle taking into account all the essential things. Download this form, print it, and use it while you`re selling a vehicle in one of the counties in the state of Georgia. In addition, you can give a limited mandate to a family member to sell a vehicle on your behalf. A Georgia Bill of Sale is a legal document used to register the sale of personal property in the state of Georgia. You can use these Georgian vouchers to sell a vehicle, boat, firearm or other item. Depending on the sales contract you need, you might need a notary stamp before ownership can be legally transferred to the buyer….